Double Crit-Glitch? in Alone Together
4th Aug 2017, 8:00 AM
first Latest
Double Crit-Glitch?

first Previous Next Latest
Average Rating: 4
Number of people who have voted: 1
Author Notes:
4th Aug 2017, 8:00 AM

So here's a hypothetical for you. Two players are rolling to control something together. Maybe something like a fusion, maybe something like a giant robot. Point is they try to do something and BOTH roll a crit-glitch. Would you make it an epic disaster or make it so they cancel each other out by sheer dumb bad luck?

My vote is epic disaster. Those are a lot more hilarious.

Next page will be monday! Or would be if I wasn't so hyped. WE ARE OFFICIALLY GOING TO ALL WEEK! I may drop back down to five at some point but I've been on fire of late and figure why not?

Next page will be tomorrow, Saturday!

4th Aug 2017, 9:33 AM

On fire: take 2d6 damage each update (save ends).

4th Aug 2017, 12:42 PM

So, two players role one die to control the same character? Anytime it comes up the exact same number, no matter what number, I'd rule it an epic success. It shows they're in perfect sync.

5th Aug 2017, 3:29 AM

If it's a fusion and they both crit fail then they should have to roll to avoid seperating as they both panic and begins to slip out of sync.

26th Oct 2017, 10:11 AM

Odds being what they are... I think ANY roll that's the same should be a benefit.

"Sync" is key here

Leave a Comment